•   

Tested: Magic Leap One Augmented Reality Review!

August 31, 2018
118 Views

Tested: Magic Leap One Augmented Reality Review!

It’s finally here! We spend a week testing the Magic Leap One augmented reality headset, the long-awaited developer kit utilizing Magic Leap’s secretive display technology. Let’s dive deep into the hardware, display tech, user experience, and launch applications. Post your questions about the headset in the comments section! Shot by Gunther Kirsch and edited by Norman Chan

Subscribe for more videos! http://www.youtube.com/subscription_c… Follow us on Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/testedcom Get updates on Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/testedcom Tested is: Adam Savage http://www.twitter.com/donttrythis Norman Chan http://www.twitter.com/nchan Simone Giertz http://www.twitter.com/simonegiertz Joey Fameli http://www.joeyfameli.com Gunther Kirsch https://guntherkirsch.com Ryan Kiser https://www.instagram.com/ryan.kiser Kishore Hari http://www.twitter.com/sciencequiche Sean Charlesworth http://www.twitter.com/cworthdynamics Jeremy Williams http://www.twitter.com/jerware Kayte Sabicer https://twitter.com/kaytesabicer Bill Doran https://twitter.com/chinbeard Ariel Waldman http://www.twitter.com/arielwaldman Darrell Maloney http://www.twitter.com/thebrokennerd83 Kristen Lomasney https://twitter.com/krystynlo Intro bumper by Abe Dieckman Set design by Danica Johnson http://www.twitter.com/saysdanica Set build by Asa Hillis http://www.asahillis.com Thanks for watching!

Magic Leap is a U.S. startup company that is working on a head-mounted virtual retinal display, called Magic Leap One[1], which superimposes 3D computer-generated imagery over real world objects, by “projecting a digital light field into the user’s eye”,[2][3] involving technologies potentially suited to applications in augmented reality and computer vision. It is attempting to construct a light-field chip using silicon photonics.[4]

Magic Leap was founded by Rony Abovitz in 2010[5] and has raised $1.4 billion from a list of investors including Google and China’s Alibaba Group.[6] In December 2016 Forbes estimated that Magic Leap was worth $4.5 billion.[7] On December 20, 2017 the company announced its first product by revealing pictures and promising a 2018 release for the Magic Leap One headset.[8]

Comments

comments

Leave A Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.